Gotham Awards Nominations: Complete List – Elite News

This year’s Gotham Awards will take place on November 28 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York.

“Pose” star Angelica Ross and The Gotham Film & Media Institute CEO Jeffrey Sharp announced the nominations live from Varietyon YouTube channel Tuesday at 9 PT

“Tár” leads the field with five nominations, including three acting nominations and nominations for best feature film and screenplay. They are followed with three nominations for “Everything Everywhere All at Once”, “Aftersun” and “The Inspection”.

Adam Sandler will receive an artistic tribute at this year’s ceremony, celebrating a steady 56-year comedy career in addition to his illustrious filmography. While Sandler became known for his work on “Saturday Night Live” and comedies such as “Billy Madison,” “Happy Gilmore” and “The Waterboy,” his subsequent career was marked by several series roles. The Gotham Awards have honored the actor in recent years, with best actor nominations for 2017’s “The Meyerowitz Stories (New and Selected)” and 2019’s “Uncut Gems.”

In addition to Sandler, it was announced that actress Michelle Williams, star of Steven Spielberg’s upcoming semi-autobiographical film “The Fabelmans,” will also receive an artistic tribute at the Gotham Awards. Williams has garnered critical acclaim in recent years, earning a Best Supporting Actress nomination for her role as Randi Chandler in director Kenneth Lonergan’s emotional drama “Manchester by the Sea.” Variety confirmed in September that Williams will campaign in the lead actor category at the 2023 Academy Awards for his role in Spielberg’s latest film.

See the full list of nominees, updated live, below.

innovative television less than 40 minutes
“Abbott Elementary” (ABC)
“As we see it” (Amazon Prime Video)
“Mo” (Netflix)
“Rap Sh! T” (HBO Max)
“Somebody, Somewhere” (HBO)

innovative television more than 40 minutes
“Pachinko” (Apple+)
“Resignation” (Apple+)
“Station Eleven” (HBO Max)
“This is going to hurt” (AMC+)
Yellow Jackets (Showtime)

TV Artist:
Bilal Baig (“Guys”)
Ayo Edebiri (“The Bear”)
Janelle James (“Abbott Elementary”)
Matilda Lawler (“Station Eleven”)
Britt Lower (“Indemnity”)
Melanie Lynskey (“Yellow Jackets”)
Sue Ann Pien (“As We See It”)
Min Kim (“Pachinko”)
Zahn McClarnon (“Dark Winds”)
Ben Whishaw (“This Is Gonna Hurt”)

Innovative nonfiction series
“Andy Warhol Diaries”
“The Last Movie Stars”
“Mind Over Murder”
“The proof”
“We need to talk about Cosby”

Innovative Director
Owen Kline (“Funny Pages”)
Elegance Bratton (“The Inspection”)
Antoneta Alamat Kusijanovic (“Murina”)
Beth De Araújo (“Soft and Silent”)
Jane Schoenbrun (“We’re All Going to the World’s Fair”)

best screenplay
Kogonada (“After Yang”)
James Gray (“A Time of Armageddon”)
Lena Dunham (“Catherine called Birdy”)
Todd Field (“Repository”)
Sarah Polley (“Women Talk”)

Innovative performer
Frankie Corio (“After the Sun”)
Kali Reis (“Catch the beautiful”)
Gracija Flipovic (“Murina”)
Anna Diop (“Nanny”)
Anna Cobb (“We’re All Going to the World’s Fair”)

Excellent support performance
Mark Rylance (“Bones and All”)
Brian Tyree Henry (“Causeway”)
Ke Huy Quan (“Everything everywhere at once”)
Raúl Castillo (“The Inspection”)
Gabrielle Union (“The Inspection”)
Nina Hoss (“Tar”)
Noémie Merlant (“Repository”)
Hong Chau (“The Whale”)

Outstanding leader performance
Cate Blanchett (“Repository”)
Danielle Deadwyler (“For”)
Dale Dickey (“A Love Song”)
Colin Farrell (“After Yang”)
Brendan Fraser (“The Whale”)
Paul Mescal (“After the Sun”)
Thandiwe Newton (“God’s Country”)
Aubrey Plaza “(Emily the Criminal)”
Taylor Russell (“Bones and All”)
Michelle Yeoh (“Everything Everywhere At Once”)

Best International Feature Film
“The Banshees of Inisherin”
“Decision to leave”
“Saint Omer”

Best Documentary
“Everything that breathes”
“All the beauty and the bloodshed”
“I didn’t see you there”
“The territory”
“What We Left Behind”

best feature
“After the sun”
“Two seasons”
“Everything everywhere at once”

Author: Divesh Gupta

With over 2 years of experience in the field of journalism, Divesh Gupta heads the editorial operations of the Elite News as the Executive News Writer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *