Gujarat Elections 2022: Final fight between BJP, Congress and AAP, voting on 93 seats today


In the second phase of Gujarat assembly elections, voting will be held on 93 seats on Monday.
In the second phase, 833 candidates from 61 political parties are contesting on 93 seats.

Ahmedabad. In the second phase of Gujarat assembly elections, polling will be held on 93 seats in 14 central and northern districts today. The campaigning for the second phase ended on Saturday evening. In the second phase, 833 candidates from 61 political parties are in the fray for the remaining 93 seats. According to the state election body, the candidates also include 285 independents. At the same time, Prime Minister Narendra Modi reached Ahmedabad on Sunday evening to participate in the second and final phase of Gujarat assembly elections to be held on December 5.

An official told that the Prime Minister will exercise his franchise on Monday morning i.e. today at a polling station set up in a school in Ranip area of ​​Ahmedabad city. Union Home Minister and BJP MP from Gandhinagar Amit Shah will cast his vote at a center set up in a municipal corporation office in Naranpura, Ahmedabad.

BJP and AAP are contesting on all 93 seats

BJP and AAP led by Arvind Kejriwal are contesting on all 93 seats. Congress is contesting on 90 seats and its ally Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) has fielded candidates on two seats. Among other parties, Bharatiya Tribal Party (BTP) has fielded 12 candidates and Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has fielded 44 candidates. The 93 assembly constituencies that will go to polls on Monday are spread across Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Gandhinagar and other districts.

These prominent leaders are contesting elections

Some important constituencies in the second phase include Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel’s Ghatlodiya, BJP leader Hardik Patel’s Viramgam and Gandhinagar South, from where BJP’s Alpesh Thakor is contesting. In addition, Dalit leader Jignesh Mevani is contesting as Congress candidate from Vadgam seat in Banaskantha district, and Leader of the Opposition in the Gujarat Assembly Sukhram Rathwa is the candidate from Jetpur in Chhota Udaipur district. BJP rebel Madhu Srivastava is contesting as an independent candidate from Waghodia seat in Vadodara district.

Tags: Gujarat Assembly Elections, PM Modi

Author: Praveen Kumar

This is Praveen Kumar years of experience in the field of journalism, Praveen Kumar heads the editorial operations of the Elite News as the Executive Cameraperson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.